Skip to main content
Scroll Down
Catalogue

Can we help you?

How do I build my riding arena?

The practical how-to guide: Build your own riding arena. We’ll show you how.


To the advisor

All products at a glance

We can provide all the products for your high-quality riding arena surface: Riding arena mats, footings and riding arena planners.


To the products

Contact

Do you have any questions about your riding arena project? We will be delighted to help you!


To the contact form

Our products at a glance

The OTTO-PerforatedMat™ for self-built riding surfaces
OTTO-IndoorMats are ideally suited to install yourself
OTTO-StableMat
High-quality OTTO-ARENATEX footing
Special OTTO ArenaTölt footing for Icelandic horses

Congratulations to Tina Hensel (GER) with PETITE FLEUR PJ on her victory.


Read more
[Translate to Englisch:] CSI2*  21.-24.04.2022 - Springturnier

The international show jumping tournament in Stadl-Paura is celebrating its eagerly awaited comeback after a break of several years and is attracting…


Read more

At this year's Easter CDI4* at the horse center Stadl-Paura we were allowed to present 2 dressage events at once:


Read more
Laid OTTO-StableMats at the stud farm ISSELHOOK
Oliveira Stables outdoor riding arena
Pferd International München - International horse fair

Springplatz booth SP 52 (Jumping arena)

Munich, Germany


Read more
[Translate to Englisch:] Pferd Wels Pferdefachmesse

Hall 5, booth 410

International horse fair

Wels, Austria


Read more

FAQs FROM OUR CUSTOMERS:

Would you like to find out more about our products, build or renovate a riding arena, plan an equestrian event, require a riding arena planner or help in choosing the right footing? We have already published some of the questions here. We would be happy to discuss your requirements.

CONTACT

The OTTO Arena team is specialised in helping you if you wish to build your own riding arena. We provide installation instructions, valuable tips from experts and, of course, support via telephone, regardless of any questions you may have during your building project. A supervisor can also assist you on site if required.

This will enable you to find out how to construct our riding surface systems in advance.

 

The OTTO-PerforatedMat™ is a riding arena mat that has been developed specifically for equestrian sports and is suitable for almost all disciplines (dressage, show- jumping, gallop tracks, lunging circle, paddock, etc.). For all other disciplines, including the "Western" riding style, please contact our team for professional advice.

 

In classic equestrian arena construction with the OTTO-PerforatedMat, we recommend installing the footing with a layer thickness of only 8 – 10 cm, measured from the top edge of the knobs. If, for whatever reason, you do not wish to install the OTTO-PerforatedMat, the footing layer needs to be raised to a thickness of approx. 12 – 15 cm.

When constructing an OTTO-Ebb&Flow arena, a layer thickness of approx. 13 cm has to be calculated to ensure the capillary effect from the subbase up into the footing. After installation, the layer thickness also amounts to approx. 10 cm measured from the top edge of the knobs.

If you have a quartz sand works in your area or specific contacts you’d like to use, please send us a sample (approx. 500 g) of the sand you want to use. We will examine the sample in our laboratory for its properties and immediately notify you whether its composition is suitable for the requirements of your riding surface.

Sandanalysis

About OTTO Arena

Our expertise in your hands

Your do-it-yourself project: OTTO Arena will help you realise your dream of creating and building the perfect riding surface yourself.

2 strong partners: OTTO Sport specialises in the turnkey construction of riding surfaces, while OTTO Arena focuses entirely on the distribution of professional products for your riding arena. For over 30 years, OTTO Sport has been a byword among professional equestrians and leisure riders alike for high-quality and particularly durable riding arena surfaces, and OTTO Arena also benefits from this knowledge.

OTTO Arena: your new partner for self-built riding arenas. With us, you don't be leaving your project to chance: With patented products and practical knowledge, we will guide you during planning and construction. Whether riding arena, outdoor riding arena, paddock or round pen - OTTO Arena is your expert when it comes to perfection.

DO YOU NEED INDIVIDUAL ADVICE?

Zum Hauptinhalt springen
Scroll Down
Katalog

Können wir helfen?

Wie baue ich meinen Reitplatz?

Der praktische How-to-Guide: Bauen Sie Ihren eigenen Reitplatz. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie es geht.


Zum Ratgeber

Alle Produkte auf einen Blick

Alle Produkte für Ihren hochwertigen Reitplatzboden finden Sie bei uns: Reitplatzmatten, Tretschichten und Reitplatzplaner.


Zu den Produkten

Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen rund um Ihr Reitplatz-Projekt? Wir helfen gern!


Zum Kontaktformular

Unsere Produkte in der Übersicht

OTTO-Lochmatte zum Selbsteinbau für Reitböden
OTTO-Stallmatte
Besondere OTTO-ArenaTölt Tretschicht für Islandpferde

Wir gratulieren Tina Hensel (GER) mit PETITE FLEUR PJ herzlich zu ihrem Sieg.


Weiterlesen
CSI2*  21.-24.04.2022 - Springturnier

Das internationale Springturnier in Stadl-Paura feiert nach mehrjähriger Pause sein mit viel Vorfreude erwartetes Comeback und lockt ein großartiges…


Weiterlesen

Beim diesjährigen Easter-CDI4* beim Pferdezentrum Stadl-Paura durften wir gleich 2 Dressur-Events präsentieren:


Weiterlesen
Verlegte OTTO-Stallmatten beim Gestüt ISSELHOOK
Oliveira Stables Außenreitplatz
Pferd mit OTTO-Stallmatten in der Pferdebox
CSI2* 21.-24.04.2022 Springturnier
Pferd International München

Springplatz Stand SP 52

München, Deutschland


Weiterlesen
Pferd Wels Pferdefachmesse

Halle 5, Stand 410

Internationale Pferdefachmesse

Wels, Österreich


Weiterlesen

Die häufigsten Fragen unserer Kunden:

Sie möchten sich genauer über unsere Produkte informieren, einen Reitplatz bauen oder sanieren, planen ein Reitturnier, benötigen einen Reitplatzplaner oder Hilfe bei der Wahl der richtigen Tretschicht? Einige Fragen haben wir hier schon mal veröffentlicht. Gerne klären wir Ihr Anliegen in einem persönlichen Gespräch.

KONTAKT

Das Team von OTTO Arena ist darauf spezialisiert, Sie speziell bei Ihrem Reitplatz Eigenbau zu unterstützen. Sie erhalten von uns Einbauanleitungen, wertvolle Tipps vom Fachmann und natürlich telefonischen Support, ganz gleich, welche Fragen bei Ihrem Bauvorhaben aufkommen. Und bei Bedarf hilft Ihnen ein Supervisor vor Ort.

Vorab können Sie sich hier schon über den Aufbau unserer Reitbodensysteme informieren.

Die OTTO-Lochmatte ist eine Reitplatzmatte, die speziell für den Reitsport entwickelt wurde und nahezu für alle Disziplinen geeignet ist (Dressur, Springen, Galoppbahnen, Longierzirkel, Paddock). Bei allen anderen Disziplinen, wie zum Beispiel „Western“, wenden Sie sich bitte vertrauensvoll an unser Team.

Im klassischen Reitbodenbau mit der OTTO-Lochmatte empfehlen wir eine Einbauhöhe der Tretschicht von nur 8 – 10 cm ab Oberkante Noppen.

Beim Bau eines Ebbe-Flut-Reitplatzes muss, unter Verwendung der OTTO-Lochmatte mit einer Einbauhöhe von ca. 13 cm gerechnet werden, um die durchgängige Kapillarität vom Unterbau bis in die Tretschicht, die nach Einarbeitung ca. 10 cm ab Oberkante Noppen betragen sollte, zu gewährleisten.

Sollten Sie ein Quarzsandwerk in Ihrer Nähe haben oder über Kontakte verfügen, die Sie nutzen möchten, können Sie uns gerne eine Probe (ca. 500 g) des gewünschten Sandes zukommen lassen. Wir werden ihn in unserem Labor auf seine Werte prüfen und Ihnen umgehend mitteilen, ob sich seine Zusammensetzung für die Anforderungen an Ihren Reitboden eignet.

Sandanalyse

Über OTTO Arena

Unsere Erfahrung in Ihren Händen

Ihr Do-it-yourself Projekt: OTTO Arena unterstützt Sie dabei, Ihren Traum vom perfekten Reitboden selbst in die Hand zu nehmen und mit Eigenleistung umzusetzen.

2 starke Partner: OTTO Sport hat sich auf den schlüsselfertigen Bau von Reitböden spezialisiert, während sich OTTO Arena ganz auf den Vertrieb der professionellen Produkte rund um Ihren Reitplatz konzentriert. Seit über 30 Jahren ist OTTO Sport unter Profis- wie Hobbyreitern ein Begriff für wertige und besonders langlebige Reitplatzböden, und von diesem Wissen profitiert auch OTTO Arena.

OTTO Arena Ihr neuer Partner für den Selbsteinbau von Reitplätzen. Mit uns überlassen Sie Ihr Projekt nicht dem Zufall: Mit patentierten Produkten und Praxiswissen stehen wir bei der Planung und während des Baus an Ihrer Seite. Ob Reitplatz, Reithalle, Paddock oder Roundpen – OTTO Arena ist Ihr Experte, wenn‘s perfekt werden soll.

Sie benötigen individuelle Beratung?